Ads 468x60px

sabato 23 marzo 2019

Nominees for Global Poker Awards revealed

Representatives from 10 different Nations will battle it out as 20 trophies are expected to be handed out at the inaugural Global Poker Awards next month in Las Vegas.

Over 130 Nomination Panel members from around the globe voted to determine this year’s official nominees in 13 categories.

While this is the very first edition of the Global Poker Awards, there are several former American and European Poker Award winners up for trophies this year including: Lance Bradley, Mori Eskandani, Joe Ingram, Cary Katz, Lon McEachern, Andrew Neeme, Daniel Negreanu, Matt Savage, Nick Schulman, Jason Somerville, Jaime Staples, Remko Rinkema and several events and organizations.

Bradley and Rinkema join Justin Bonomo and Lex Veldhuis as the only people to be nominated in two categories at this year’s Awards.

Two Award winners are already known as poker power couple Alex Foxen and Kristen Bicknell will receive the GPI Player of the Year and GPI Female Player of the Year trophies on Awards night. For Bicknell, this will be her second consecutive year picking up the PoY trophy.

Here is the list of nominees, in alphabetical order:

Tournament Performance
Justin Bonomo (Super High Roller Bowl IV)
John Cynn (WSOP Main Event)
Maria Lampropulos (PCA Main Event)
Dylan Linde (WPT Five Diamond World Poker Classic)
Breakout Player
Almedin “Ali” Imsirovic
Maria Konnikova
Ping Liu
Christopher Michael Soyza
Streamer of the Year
Jeff Gross
Jason Somerville
Jaime Staples
Lex Veldhuis
Vlogger of the Year
Marle Cordeiro
Joe Ingram
Andrew Neeme
Daniel Negreanu
Doug Polk


Posta un commento