Ads 468x60px

sabato 30 gennaio 2016

Final table set for Crown's Aussie Millions Main Event in Australia

What began almost a week ago with 732 players has now culminated with the 2016 Aussie Millions Main Event final table being decided, and seven poker players who outlasted the massive field at Crown Entertainment Complex in Melbourne, Australia.

Two prominent female players remain in the Main Event. In the modern era of the Aussie Millions when the event's buy-in was raised to $10,000, only three prior times did a woman reach the Final Table - Kirsty Gazes in 2007, Annette Obrestad in 2010, and Jay Tan in 2013. Each of them finished in seventh place, which means that with Samantha Abernathy and Kitty Kuo both making the final table, the event is guaranteed its best female finisher ever.

Preparations are underway to crown a king or queen tomorrow, Sunday 31 January as the Main Event final table commences at 12:30 p.m. local time. Chip leader is Ari Engel followed by Tony Dunst, Samantha Abernathy, Alexander Lynskey, Kitty Kuo, John Apostolidis, and Dylan Honeyman.

All will battle it out for the Southern Hemisphere's most prestigious poker prize title of 2016 Aussie Millions Poker Champion and the $1.6 million payday that comes with it.


Posta un commento